Using 7 Colors of Chakra in Your Home


Implementing the 7 colors of chakra in your surroundings is a simple and effective way to make changes in your life. If you have one (or more chakras) that are unbalanced, add that chakra color to your home.

Here is the quick guide to the colors of the chakra:

Red: the first chakra concerns stability, balance and community. Signs that you might be unbalanced in this energy center include the feeling of fear, excessive anxiety about money and finances, and a feeling of being "separated" from those That surround you. Consider adding shades of red to your home. On a small scale, consider a red candle or candlestick, a painting or a poster with red elements, or red flowers like roses. If you want to do a lot of work with this energy center, buy a bright red bathrobe to snuggle up every night, a red bedspread for your bed or red curtains. For crystals, consider garnet or ruby.

Orange: the second chakra is linked to creativity, sensuality and sexuality. Signs of an imbalance include feeling bored by life, stuck in a routine, inhibiting sexuality with your partner, or lack of excitement in your life. For a quick lift, decorate with a bowl of oranges in your kitchen, amber or cornstone stones in your living room or an orange splattered rug. If your creative side seems foiled, add shades of orange where you do your work, such as near your desktop or in a room of art if you have one. If this is the sensual side of life that seems to be missing, add a lot of subtle orange accents in your room to spice things up. Consider the potpourri flavored with bergamot with dried orange slices and an orange night gown.

Yellow: the third chakra refers to self-esteem, self-confidence and limits. Signs of an imbalance include the fact that people are moving about you, being a "people's delight," feeling as if you are not good enough or if you are unsuccessful in your life. Yellow is the color of trust. Consider the yellow accents in jewelry, ties and scarves. For crystals, give a tiger eye and a yellow calcite. In the home and at work, add splashes of bright yellow in the decorative accents, especially in places where you tend to feel deactivated.

For flower daffodils and yellow daisies. Around the house, add a group of yellow candles or a yellow vase. If there is an area (such as at work) where you often experience low self-esteem, cover the area in yellow. Add frames, pictures, carpets, lamps even in yellow and see your self-rise.

Green (and pink): The fourth chakra is all about heart issues. It is self-love, love for others, compassion and gentleness. Green is the traditional color associated with this center of energy, but pink is often considered appropriate. If you have difficult relationships with your friends, family and loved ones, you can work on this chakra. Other signs of problems include holding to painful memories, immobilization in the past and criticism of yourself or others. For stones, add serpentine, malachite or rose quartz to your home. Household accents can include green decorative herbs, bamboo plants, green or pink candles and jades.

Turquoise or Light Blue: the fifth chakra is the center of communication. It covers all areas of communication with others. Imbalances include being overly reserved or shy, having difficulty expressing thoughts and emotions, often misunderstanding your words or talking excessively.

The best strategy for this energy center is to get a turquoise pendant and wear it frequently. Around the house, add light blue elements and sky colors. If there is an area where communication always seems to be a problem, be sure to add a large blue item such as a display, paint, curtains or even a bedspread in A light blue or sky blue color.

Indigo or Dark Blue: the sixth chakra is the intuitive domain. He follows an intuition in the right direction or a nudge that says "do not go this way". Signs of imbalance include feeling your intuition, confusion as to the way to go in life, frequent indecision and inability to worry about matters of small or great importance. It is also related to dreams and at night, so another sign of imbalance has nightmares, insomnia, nocturnal terrors or restless sleep. The stones for this center of energy include lapis and azurite. Get an indigo sleep mask to bring to bed at night, dark blue sheets for your bed, paint your bedroom with deep curtains, dark blue or purple and indigo for your room. At a smaller level, get some indigo decorative items and keep them on your bedside table for sleep problems or wherever you have the most frequent indecision episodes.

Purple: The seventh center of energy is the crown and refers to Spirituality, elevation, enlightenment and tranquility of mind. Signs of imbalance are depression, "discomfort", nervousness, the world's only feeling and anxiety. The stones for this center of energy are amethyst, lepidolite and clear quartz. Add shades of purple violet to bright royal violet to your home and watch your mood naturally expand. Think of shower curtains, pillows, tablecloths or purple vases. To get a big boost on this center, wear a dress, tie or purple hat.


Source by Patrick Ray

About the author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.